Description
           Screenshots
           Customer comments
           Download
           Submit Feedback
           Register now!
           Upgrade Policy

Contact info

Privacy policy

How to use Synchromagic on your local Network

To Synchronize essentially means to make exact or duplicate copy of files and folders. One may Synchronize in order to provide a safety backup.

There is major confusion in regard to the use of the word backup. Synchronization is a way to backup files to another location. This can be done either by file transfer to another location locally (i.e. another folder, another computer nearby or in another room. This is on your local peer to peer network or on you local domain. This page will show you how to do a local peer to peer synchronization with screenshots.



net-1 (25K)


net-2 (21K)


net-3 (31K)


net3a (80K)


net-4 (56K)


net-5 (24K)


net-6 (27K)


net-7 (21K)


net-8 (30K)


net-9 (19K)


net-10 (16K)


net-11 (23K)



Use the UNDO BUTTON

Safety first! Synchronize operations can be fatal! Users should first trial the task as planned and use the UNDO button if the results are not as planned. The Undo button is available immediately after a task completes.


How to use Synchromagic - FTP

Further help topics will be posted from time to time. If you have help questions that have not been answered on this page, you may contact support here


This page last updated 8 September 2003

Caveat emptor. ALWAYS use the UNDO button.


Synchromagic has won many top internet awards:

Top Internet Awards won by Synchromagic... visit the Synchromagic Awards gallery at Rose City Software